Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

Mr. William "Bill" Schilling
Chair
Representative for District 4
wschilling@jasper.k12.ga.us
Dr. Shannon Barton, BOE, District 3

Dr. Shannon Barton

Board Member
Representative for District 3
sbarton@jasper.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Towonder Dennis, Board Member, District 1

Mrs. Towonder Dennis

Board Member
Representative for District 1
tdennis@jasper.k12.ga.us
Erin Lynch, Vice Chair, District 2

Mrs. Erin Lynch

Vice Chair
Representative for District 2
elynch@jasper.k12.ga.us       
Kenny Garland, Superintendent

Mr. Kenny Garland

Superintendent
(706) 468-6350
kgarland@jasper.k12.ga.us  
Mr. Lewis Rice, Board Member, District 5

Mr. Lewis Rice

Board Member
Representative for District 5
lrice@jasper.k12.ga.us

The mission of the Georgia School Boards Association is to ensure excellence in the governance of local school systems by providing leadership, advocacy and services, and by representing the collective resolve of Georgia’s elected boards of education.

Jasper County Charter System's Board of Education received GSBA Exemplary School Board Status for 2016, 2018, and 2019.

GSBA Exemplary Board Badge